2017-Logo
For more info contact:
Chaitanyaraj Prabhu
+91 9448469913
Ganesh Satonkar
+91 7795791025

Manik Dwishatabdi Mahotsava 2017 (Tentative Program)

2017-LogoShri Sadguru Manik Prabhu Maharaj is one such saint in the Datta Parampara whose life has been chronicled by his biographers in great detail. He is the only Dattavatari saint, details of whose life, right from his birth to his Maha Samadhi in the year 1865, are systematically recorded. Shri Prabhu descended on this earth in human form on the day of Datta Jayanti in the year 1817 for the welfare of humanity at large. His life and his teachings have impacted thousands and thousands of people during the last 200 years and have motivated them to tread the path of virtue and to aspire for the highest moral and spiritual good. Year 2017’s Datta Jayanti will be a momentous occasion in the history of the Samsthan and a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity in the lives of all Prabhu Bhaktas, since it will mark the 200th anniversary of Shri Prabhu’s birth. ‘Manik Dwishatabdi Mahotsav’ – the Bicentennial Celebrations of Shri Prabhu’s birth have been planned by the Samsthan in a manner befitting the sanctity, dignity and grandeur associated with the life and mission of a divinely-ordained personality like Shri Prabhu. We are all immensely fortunate to be a part of this divine occasion and there is not an iota of doubt that each and every person associated with Shri Prabhu and HIS mission will consider it an honour and privilege to be a part of the magnificent celebrations that have been lined up to mark the occasion. The details of the proposed programme of the 21-day Maha-Mahotsava are as below:

Day & DateMorning Session
09 AM to 01 PM
Afternoon Session
04:30 PM to 7 PM
Sant Samagam
Evening Session
8:30 PM to 11 PM
Sangeet Sammelan
Sat 11 Nov 2017Teertha Snaan & Yogadanda Poojan
Sun 12 Nov 2017Ganapati Homam & Chandi HomamSakal Devata Nimantran
Mon 13 Nov 2017Formal Inauguration Ceremony
Tue 14 Nov 2017All India Veda SammelanAll India Veda SammelanCultural Events
Wed 15 Nov 2017All India Veda SammelanAll India Veda SammelanCultural Events
Thu 16 Nov 2017All India Veda SammelanAll India Veda SammelanShri Charudatta Aphale - Keertan
Fri 17 Nov 2017Sharan SammelanChakri Bhajan by Shri Guru Baba Maharaj Ausekar
Sat 18 Nov 2017Manik MarathonYuva Jan UtsavaChakravarti Sulibele & Ganagavati Pranesh
Sun 19 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamSwami Anubhavananda Saraswati Ji MaharajAditi Bhagwat - Kathak Dance
Mon 20 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamSwami Govind Deva Giri Ji Maharaj of Maharshi Veda Vyas Pratishthan, PunePt. Praveen Godkhindi and Pt. Jayteerth Mevundi - Flute & Vocal Jugalbandi
Tue 21 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamDr. Channaveer Shivacharya Swami of HarkudPt. Anup Jalota - Bhajan
Wed 22 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamSwami Tejomayananda Ji Maharaj of Chinmaya MissionPt. Venkatesh Kumar - Vocal
Thu 23 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamShri Shiva Kumar Swami Ji Maharaj of Chidambar Ashram, BidarPt. Sanjeev Abhyankar - Vocal
Fri 24 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamSwami Swaroopananda Ji Maharaj of Shruti Sagar Ashram, PuneWarsi Brothers -Quawali
Sat 25 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamShri Shankar Bharati Swamiji, Shankaracharya of Yoganandeshwar PeethamPt. Durgaprasad & Pt. Ramdas Palsule - Taal Vaadya Kacheri
Sun 26 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamShriman Madhwacharya Samsthan Uttaradi Mathadhish Satyatmateertha SwamijiPt. Ronu Majumdar - Flute
Mon 27 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamShri Chandrashekhar Maharaj DegloorkarUstad Amjad Ali Khan - Sarod
Tue 28 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamShri Chaitanya Maharaj DeglurkarDr. Aswhvini Bhide Deshpande - Vocal
Wed 29 Nov 2017KumbhabhishekamShri Gangadharendra Saraswati Shankaracharya of Sonda SwarnavalliSmt. Kaushiki Chakravarti - Vocal
Thu 30 Nov 2017Shri Prabhu's 152nd PunyatithiAaradhanaMaha Prasad
Fri 1 Dec 2017Prabhu DwadashiRajopachar MahapoojaMaha Prasad
Sat 2 Dec 2017Guru PoojanDakshina DarbarMaha Prasad
Sun 3 Dec 2017Shri Prabhu's 200th JayantiJayanti Celebrations
Mon 4 Dec 2017Shreeji's 60th Birthday CelebrationsDarbar
Tue 5 Dec 2017Procession

(The above program is subject to change | Details will be updated as and when finalized)